Playdates

Very Important Dog – Off Lead Play Area

Have you heard of our VID (Very Important Dog) Area? Well… it is kinda special. An area that has been exclusively designed so your dog can play in a secure safe environment. It is fully covered, making it suitable for any weather condition. The entry/exit is double gated, just to make sure that there are no ‘escapees’. And, we make sure that the concrete is steralised daily to make sure your furbaby is kept safe.

The off lead area is open for everyone to use at various times during the week. When it is not assigned for doggy daycare or specific breed playdates, you are more than welcome to use the area to meet with your friends, and allow your furbabies to play in an safe and secure environment.

There is a ‘FurParent Group’ on Facebook; where you can join to meet other dog lovers like yourself to arrange playdates at any time. Click here to join our family, and organise some fun playdates for your furbaby.

For safety reasons, no food is permitted in the VID Area. You’re more than welcome to purchase drinks in take away cups to consume in the VID Area. And, we are BYO Alcohol, if you choose to bring you favourite alcoholic beverage with you to add to the fun. Our full café menu is available in our Alfresco Area if you choose.

Please be aware; FurBaby Boutique & Café is not responsible for any social interaction between animals, and not responsible for the interaction between animals & humans. All pets remain the sole responsibility of their owner/s.

 

Breed Specific Playdates

Your furbaby is family! That is why we are inviting you to meet up with your ‘cousins’ for a playdate. Nothing is better than playing with other dogs that understand the loveable quirks of the breed. Crosses of the breed are welcome too! These playdates are FREE, so make sure you come along and join in the fun!

………………………………………..
Date…………………………..
……………………………………..
Time: 8.30am – 10.30am.
……………………………………..
Time: 2.00pm – 4.00pm
Saturday, June 10 Chihuahua
Sunday, June 11 Corgi
Saturday, June 17 Jack Russell
Sunday, June 18 Cattle Dog
Saturday, June 24 Boston Terrier
Sunday, June 25 Schnauzer
Saturday, July 1 Bull Terrier Kelpie
Sunday, July 2 Keeshond Westies
Saturday, July 8 Alaskan Malamute Dingo
Sunday, July 9 Mastiff Pekingese
Saturday, July 15 Cane Corso Australian Shepherd
Sunday, July 16 Saint Bernard Bernese Mountain Dog
Saturday, July 22 Whippet Shar Pei
Sunday, July 23 Chow Chow Basset Hound
Saturday, July 29 Boerdeaux Airedale
Sunday, July 30 Griffon Weimaraner
Saturday, August 5 Akita Labrador
Sunday, August 6 Terrier Pug
Saturday, August 12 Sheltie/Collie Retriever
Sunday, August 13 Sheepdog Finnish Lapphund
Saturday, August 19 Saluki ‘oodle
Sunday, August 20 Newfoundland Dachshund
Saturday, August 26 Doberman Tibetan Spaniel
Sunday, August 27 Ridgeback Yorkshire & Silky
Saturday, September 2 Rescue – Small Size Rescue – Large Size
Sunday, September 3 Staffy Irish Wolfhound